Rodgab News - posted on June 22, 2016 by

Live Manchester And Dublin Vinyl now available from

Originally released as a Record Store Day 2016 exclusive release we have a small number of Live Manchester and Dublin LPs left and currently for sale in the shop.

Album tracklisting

  1. Foc
  2. Hola
  3. One / Take FIve
  4. Mr Tang
  5. Paris
  6. Libertango
  7. Capitan Casanova
  8. One

For this special release the album was specially remastered for vinyl from the original source recording by Ray Staff at Air Studios.

Writing in the Guardian at the time of the original album release, journalist John Walters wrote, “Rodrigo y Gabriela’s Live Manchester and Dublin could justifiably claim “traces of heavy metal”. Their Mexican-Flamenco guitar duo repertoire includes a cover of Metallica’s One that moves into Paul Desmond’s Take Five, with a snatch of the White Stripes. There’s a wild streak to these recordings I’ve not heard in previous performances by Rodrigo y Gabriela, and it’s very welcome. This is a World Music album that swings.”

LMAD2 hi res